Timothy A. Murphy, CIC, AAI

Owner of Harbor Insurance Agency and Lake Barkley Insurance

tmurphy@harbor-insurance.net


Tim entered the insurance Industry in 1976. He has over 34 years of agency experience. Tim founded Harbor Insurance Agency in 2003 and purchased Lake Barkley Insurance in 2004. Tim served as the 1982 Young Agents Committee Chairman for the Independent Insurance Agents of Kentucky. He also served as the Independent Insurance Agents of Kentucky (IIAK) President in 1992. He has served on two insurance company advisory boards.

1980-1984 CPCU Parts 1, 2 & 3
2000 AAI Designation
2002 CIC Designation

Adam Murphy, CIC, CISR, CPIA

Commercial Lines Sales

amurphy@lbinsurance.net


Adam has over 10 years of insurance experience. In 2010 he was named the Kentucky Young Insurance Professionals Committee Member of the Year. He served as the 2013-2014 Vice Chairman of the Young Agents of Kentucky and later became the 2014-2015 Chairman for the Young Agents of Kentucky.

2006 CISR Designation
2007 CPIA Designation
2013 CIC Designation

Bill Kearney

Commercial Lines Sales

bkearney@lbinsurance.net


Bill Kearney is currently semi-retired. He continues to assist our agency with commercial accounts. He entered the insurance business in February of 1961 working as a life insurance producer. He founded Lake Barkley Insurance in December of 1997.

Amanda Hargis, CISR

Commercial Lines Account Manager

ahargis@lbinsurance.net


Amanda started with our agency in August 2006. She currently serves as the Office Manager at Lake Barkley Insurance.

2007 Licensed Property & Casualty Agent
2009 Certified Insurance Service Representative (CISR) Designation

Amanda Pool, CISR

Personal Lines Account Manager

apool@lbinsurance.net


Amanda has over 12 years of insurance experience.

2002 Licensed Life & Health Agent
2003 Licensed Property & Casualty Agent
2015 CISR Designation (Certified Insurance Service Representative)

Mara Thomas

Personal Lines Account Manager

mthomas@lbinsurance.net


Mara began working for Lake Barkley Insurance in January of 2014 and she is currently working towards her CISR designation. She also maintains public relations and advertising for both of our office locations.

2014 Licensed Property & Casualty Agent